

TABLE OF CONTENTS A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING COMMITTEE

Appointed by:	President
Reports to:	Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Number of Members:	10
Faculty	9

Purpose. Selects the recipient for a \$5,000 monetary award for Excellence in Teaching.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments from University Faculty Senate nominations and designates the Chair; three-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year.

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2008:

Willard Oliver	Chair
Terms expire August 31, 2008:	
John Newbold	Business Administration
Carol James	Arts and Sciences
Cynthia Simpson	Education
Terms expire August 31, 2009:	
David Gerling	Humanities and Social Sciences
Stanley Kelley	Arts and Sciences
Shirley Johnson	Education
Terms expire August 31, 2010:	
Willard Oliver	Criminal Justice
Charles Capps	Business Administration
Caroline Crimm	Humanities and Social Sciences
*Name appears more than once	

Correct as of January 2008

Sam Houston State University

PLEASE NOTE: All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to Jacki Brossman, campus post office box 2478; e-mail jbrossman@shsu.edu.