

## UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE

Elected by:	Faculty
Reports to:	President
Number of Members:	25
Faculty	25

Debra Price

Stacey Edmonson

**Purpose.** The Faculty Senate shall consider matters of general welfare to the University placed before it by members of the faculty, members and committees of the Faculty Senate, the Student Association, the President of the University, and other administrative officers of the University. Inasmuch as the Faculty Senate is advisory in nature, decisions on all such matters shall be final only when approved by the President of the University, subject to the authority of the Board of Regents and the Coordinating Board. The Faculty Senate shall have no existence separate and apart from the University.

Appointments. The Charter of the Faculty Senate sets forth the Composition of Faculty Senate under Article II and includes the Eligibility, Election Procedure, and Nominations and Elections. *The Faculty Handbook* includes the Charter in its entirety.

Chair

Chair-Elect/Secretary

Stacey Edmonson	Chair-Elect/Secretary
Terms expire August 31, 2008	
Doug Contance	Humanities and Social Sciences
Jerry Cook	Arts and Sciences
Jerry Dowling	Criminal Justice
Mary Gutermuth	Humanities and Social Sciences
Deborah Hatton	Humanities and Social Sciences
Rosanne Keathley	Education
Brian Loft	Arts and Sciences
Terms expire August 31, 2009	
Tracy Bilsing	Humanities and Social Sciences
Yasser Djazaerly	Humanities and Social Sciences
William Edgington	Education
Mark Frank	Business Administration
Ann Jerabek	Newton Gresham Library
Bill Lutterschmidt	Arts and Sciences
John Newbold	Business Administration
Debra Price	Education
Tracy Steele	Humanities and Social Sciences
Yan Zhang	Criminal Justice
Terms expire August 31, 2010	
Peggy DeMers	Arts and Sciences
Emmette Jackson	Arts and Sciences
Stacey L. Edmonson	Education
Brian Oetiker	Arts and Sciences
Gerald Kohers	Business Administration
Paul A. Loeffler	Arts and Sciences
William Jasper	Arts and Sciences
Darci Hill	Humanities and Social Sciences
* Name appears more than once	

Correct as of March 2008

Sam Houston State University

PLEASE NOTE: All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to Jacki Brossman, campus post office box 2478; e-mail <u>jbrossman@shsu.edu</u>.