

> THE UNIVERSITY CENTER

The University Center is an alliance of six universities, the Lone Star College (LSC) and the private sector. Its mission is to provide bachelor's degrees, master's degrees, doctorate programs and continuing education studies to the more than one million people in the college district service area.

The University Center, a critical link for community development and individual opportunity, is a success story for six major universities and colleges.

- Lone Star College
- Sam Houston State University
- Prairie View A&M University
- Texas A&M University

- <u>Texas Southern University</u>
- <u>University of Houston</u>
- <u>University of Houston-</u>
 <u>Downtown</u>

Who in turn provide students with access to more than 60 degree programs including 27 unduplicated bachelor's degrees, 29 master's degrees, and four special programs.

The George P. Mitchell Building features the latest technological amenities facilitating distance learning as well as traditional learning. The building houses:

- · two-way interactive video conferencing classrooms
- seminar and conference rooms
- an open computer lab
- computer classrooms.

All classrooms are equipped with: