Committee Book			
TABLE OF CONTEN	TS ABCDEFGHIJI	K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z	ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
NEWTON GRESHAM LIBRARY COMMITTEE			
Appointed by:	President		
Reports to:	Director of the Library		
Number of Members:	10		
Faculty	9		
Ex officio	1		
Purpose. Serves as a committee on matters pertaining to the administration of the library plant and program.			
<b>Appointments.</b> The President makes all appointments from University Faculty Senate nominations; Chair elected by committee members; three-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year.			
Term for Chair expires August 31, 2008:			
To be Elected by (	Committee	Chair	
Terms expire Augus	t 31, 2008:		
Ken Hartness		Arts and Sciences	
Gary Baker		Business Administration	
Yvonne Frear		Humanities and Social Sciences	
Terms expire Augus	t 31, 2009:		
Julie Combs		Education	
Joanna Fountain		Education	
Shirin Edwin		Humanities and Social Sciences	
Terms expire Augus	it 31, 2010:		
Juliana Lilly		Business Administration	
Willard Oliver		Criminal Justice	
Ron Destro		Arts and Sciences	
Ex officio Member			
Ann Holder		Director, Newton Gresham Library	
		Correct as of September, 2007	

Sam Houston State University

PLEASE NOTE: All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to Jacki Brossman, campus post office box 2478; e-mail jbrossman@shsu.edu.