GRADUATE COUNCIL

Appointed by:	President
Reports to:	Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Number of Members:	10
Faculty	4
Staff	6

Purpose. Represents the various academic colleges in matters relating to graduate study, instruction, and research; serves in an advisory capacity to the Dean of Graduate Studies; and serves as liaison between central administration and the academic deans and the Newton Gresham Library.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments to the Graduate Council from nominations submitted by the academic deans; two-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year. The chair is the Dean of Graduate Studies.

Chair	
Mitchell J. Muehsam	Dean of Graduate Studies
Terms expire August 31, 2008:	
Stacey Edmonson	Education
Anne Gaillard	Arts and Sciences
Terms expire August 31, 2009:	
Debra Price	Education
Jerry Bruce	Humanities and Social Sciences
Indefinite Term:	
Mary Plishker	Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Leroy Ashorn	Associate Dean, College of Business Administration
Victoria Titterington	Assistant Dean, College of Criminal Justice
Karen Smith	Associate Dean, College of Education
Kandi Tayebi	Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Correct as of September, 2007