

## STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

Appointed by: President
Reports to: President
Number of Members: 12
Faculty 2
Staff 8
Student(s) 1
Ex officio 1

**Purpose.** Provide a periodic review of the institutional mission. Coordinate the various strategic planning and institutional effectiveness efforts and provide for a broad perspective and vision for the University.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments and designates the chair. Members are by virtue of position: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Vice President for Finance and Operations, Vice President for Student Services, Vice President for Enrollment Management; Chair and Chair-Elect of the University Faculty Senate and Staff Council; President of the Student Government Association; Director of Institutional Research as ex officio member. The President may add additional members on a temporary or permanent, voting or nonvoting basis as determined in the best interest of the committee.

Members serve indefinite terms with the exception of those in elected positions, i.e., Chair and Chair-Elect of the University Faculty Senate and Staff Council and President of the Student Government Association who serve only during their respective terms of elected office.

## Chair

<u>David E. Payne</u> Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

## Members (by Virtue of Position)

 Frank Parker
 Vice President for Student Services

 Frank R. Holmes
 Vice President for University Advancement

 Jack C. Parker
 Vice President for Finance and Operations

 Heather Crowson
 Vice President for Enrollment Management

Bobby Williams Director of Athletics

Terms expire May 31, 2008

Debra PriceUFS, Chair, 2007-2008Stacey EdmonsonUFS, Chair-Elect, 2007-2008Kristi KreierStaff Council, Chair, 2007-2008Terri HarveyStaff Council, Chair-Elect, 2007-2008

Term expires May 31, 2008

Christopher Whitaker SGA, President, 2007-2008

Ex officio Member:

Rita Caso Director of Institutional Research and Assessment

Correct as of September 2007

Sam Houston State University

PLEASE NOTE: All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to Jacki Brossman, campus post office box 2478; e-mail <a href="mailto:jbrossman@shsu.edu">jbrossman@shsu.edu</a>.